FLAC .zip: 1642 mb | MP3 .zip: 1279 mb

Various - Great Organ Classics

  • Singer: Various
  • Title: Great Organ Classics
  • Category: Classical
  • Info: Label: Vista ‎– GGOC-6A
    Type: 7 x Vinyl, LP
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1977
    Category: Classical
  • Rating: 4.1
  • Votes 242

Tracklist Hide Credits

Disc 1 Organ Magnificient
A1 Minuet and Allegro (Royal Fireworks Music)
Music By – Georg Friedrich HändelOrgan – Robert Weddle
A2 Trumpet Air (Basse de Trompette)
Music By – Louis MarchandOrgan – Arthur Wills
A3 Trumpet Voluntary
Music By – John Stanley Organ – Robert Vincent
A4 Four Pieces For Mechanical Clock
Music By – Joseph HaydnOrgan – Robert Weddle
A5 Choral Song and Fugue
Music By – Samuel Sebastian WesleyOrgan – Simon Lindley
B1 Fanfare
Music By – N.J. Lemmens*Organ – Robert Weddle
B2 Prelude and St Anne Fugue (duet)
Music By – Johann Sebastian Bach, Samuel WesleyOrgan – Nicholas Cleobury, Stephen Cleobury
B3 Finlandia
Music By – Jean SibeliusOrgan – Raymond Sunderland
Disc 2 The Romantic Organ
A1 Fantasia and Fugue on Bach
Music By – Franz LisztOrgan – Arthur Wills
A2 Canon No 6 Op 56
Music By – Robert SchumannOrgan – Roy Massey
A3 Nimrod (from Enigma Variations)
Music By – Sir Edward ElgarOrgan – Robert Weddle
A4 Final from Grand Piece Symphonique Op 17
Music By – César FranckOrgan – Philip Dore
B1 Now Thank We All Our God (nun Dunket)
Music By – Sigfrid Karg-ElertOrgan – Conrad Eden
B2 Scherzoso and Passacaglia from Sonata No 8 in E minor
Music By – Josef RheinbergerOrgan – Robert Munns
B3 Fantasia On 'A Stronghold Sure' (Ein Feste Burg)
Music By – Max RegerOrgan – Roy Massey
Disc 3 J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Master of the Organ
A1 Toccata In D Minor
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Alan Spedding
A2 Choral Prelude 'Behold God's Son' (Heut Triumphieret Gottes Sohn)
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Roger Fisher
A3 Prelude and Fugue in D
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Arthur Wills
A4 Choral Prelude 'Be Thou But Near' (Bist Du Bei Mir Mein Gott)
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Robert Weddle
B1 Fugue on the Magnificat
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Garth Benson
B2 Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Roger Fisher
Disc 4 Concert Classics
A1 Sonata No 3 in A
Music By – Felix Mendelssohn-BartholdyOrgan – Simon Lindley
A2 A Fancy for Two (Duet)
Music By – Thomas TomkinsOrgan – Nicholas Cleobury, Stephen Cleobury
A3 Voluntary In E Minor
Music By – John Stanley Organ – Ronald Perrin
A4 Master Tallis Testament
Music By – Herbert HowellsOrgan – Donald Hunt
B1 Allegro (1st Movement) from Symphony No.6
Music By – Charles-Marie WidorOrgan – Roy Massey
B2 Carillon de Westminster
Music By – Louis VierneOrgan – Garth Benson
B3 Litanies
Music By – Jehan AlainOrgan – Christopher Herrick
Disc 5 Cathedral Spires
A1 Fanfare
Music By – Tony Hewitt-JonesOrgan – Christopher Herrick
A2 Hymn-Tune Prelude 'Rhosymedre'
Music By – Ralph Vaughan WilliamsOrgan – Christopher Herrick
A3 Overture to 'Athalia'
Music By – Georg Friedrich HändelOrgan – Graham Steed
A4 Chorale in B Minor
Music By – César FranckOrgan – Arthur Wills
B1 Coronation March
Music By – Arnold BaxOrgan – Christopher Herrick
B2 Tuba Tune
Music By – Craig Sellar LangOrgan – Jonathan Bielby
B3 Prelude from Three Pieces
Music By – Gabriel PiernéOrgan – Donald Hunt
B4 Concert Overture
Music By – Alfred HollinsOrgan – Roy Massey
Disc 6 Wedding Favourites
A1 Wedding March
Music By – Felix Mendelssohn-BartholdyOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
A2 Bridal Chorus
Music By – Richard WagnerOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
A3 Chorale Prelude 'In Thee is Joy' (In Dir Ist Freude)
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
A4 Largo from 'Xerxes'
Music By – Georg Friedrich HändelOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
A5 Trumpet Voluntary
Music By – Jeremiah ClarkeOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
A6 Air in D
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
A7 Hornpipe (Water Music)
Music By – Georg Friedrich HändelOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
B1 Grand Choeur in D
Music By – Alexandre GuilmantOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
B2 Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
Music By – Johann Sebastian BachOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
B3 Air and Gavotte
Music By – Samuel WesleyOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
B4 A Rose Has Bloomed
Music By – Johannes BrahmsOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
B5 Toccata from Symphony No. 5
Music By – Charles-Marie WidorOrgan – Stephen Cleobury
Disc 7 Organ in Solemnity and Splendour
A1 Coronation March, Orb and Sceptre
Music By – Sir William WaltonOrgan – Christopher Herrick
A2 Suite for Violin, Cello and Organ
Cello – Christopher Green Music By – Josef RheinbergerOrgan – Simon LindleyViolin – Trevor Williams
A3 Finale (Allegro) from Symphony No 3 in C Minor for Organ and Orchestra
Conductor – Charles MunchMusic By – Camille Saint-SaënsOrchestra – Boston Symphony OrchestraOrgan – Berj Zamkochian
B1 Concerto in G Minor for Organ, Strings and Timpani
Conductor – Jean MartinonMusic By – Francis PoulencOrchestra – The French National Radio OrchestraOrgan – Marie-Claire Alain

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Reader's Digest
  • Copyright (c) – Basil Ramsey
  • Printed By – Robert Stace

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Record 1 Side A): RDS 9421
  • Other (Record 1 Side B): RDS 9422
  • Other (Record 2): RDS 9422
  • Other (Record 3): RDS 9423
  • Other (Record 4): RDS 9424
  • Other (Record 5): RDS 9425
  • Other (Record 6): RDS 9426
  • Other (Record 7): RDS 9427

Related Albums and Tracks
Copyrighting © 2018
WOWalbums.com 2018